The fear of starting

I have attempted, and failed, attempted, and wandered away, and attempted, and been too afraid to continue.

Somedays I have the excitement and happiness to continue on.
Somedays I have weekly plans and come the next week, nothing to show for it.
Somedays I write a lot but am too fearful to share.

But today, I am putting it out there. I am starting. I am going to continue.

So stay tuned, looking to have something up three times a week (Monday, Wednesday, Friday), while I tweek the site. End goal: 5x a week.

See you tomorrow.

(Sidebar: I got ready and told my boyfriend that I needed to take photos for the blog while we were running around. Then in the nerves of creating the perfect images, I was getting anxious, and it was topped off by a downpour. While in Home Depot I said “it would be funny to take the photo of me in Home Depot” and then we went for it. I am not going to have perfectly curated images or life here. Tricking others into thinking my life is perfect is the complete OPPOSITE of what this blog is trying to accomplish. Life isn’t perfect, it is silly and messy and nothing goes as planned. But here I am, showing up, getting things done, and keeping things real.)

Leave a comment